One- 365 days/52 weeks/12 months of happiness

I’ve been going through a lot for the past couple of months and honestly life hasn’t been the best. I know, there’s ups and downs in life but mine was a hella long roller coaster ride. Making my biggest decision to transfer to another school, finding a part-time job, forgiving people and coping with anxiety wasn’t exactly easy. Having no one by my side who understands how I feel, I have no other choice but to deal with it by myself. Being out from sports and doing activities I love for such a long time indeed made me very depressed. After tearing my ACL and fracturing my L4/L5 facet joint, I wasn’t able to really be myself anymore. However, things got better and I’m currently pain-free and am really happy. I am back running, dancing and jumping. However, as always, I am building back up slowly so I will not re-injure myself. I have been through a ton of set-backs during my gymnastics career that I’ve learnt a lot from. I will be having my first ballet performance in a couple of weeks time after almost a 5 years break and I am going to put in all I have for it.

I generally love to be surrounded by positive and happy people. Recently, so many things happened and added unnecessary stress into my life. I honestly hate interfering with peoples’ lives but I’m always dragged in for some god damn reason and sigh man why. Please just be more mature, understanding and just let it go. If it’s meant to be, it will be.

Apart from that, I’ve been learning new things and meeting new people in my pt job. This coming summer, I’ll be visiting my mother/fatherland and hopefully am able to squeeze in a solo travel to somewhere. Right now, I’m happy that I’m finally learning to live in the moment. After all, what’s the point of life if you’re constantly worrying about what’s to come?

Leave a Reply :)

